Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## COMBA TELECOM SYSTEMS HOLDINGS LIMITED

京信通信系統控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2342)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM HELD ON 30 MAY 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on 30 May 2022, all the proposed resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") and the notice (the "**Notice**") of AGM dated 27 April 2022. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM, all proposed ordinary resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll. All Directors attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions <sup>#</sup>		Number of Shares voted (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021.	1,026,061,616 (99.87%)	1,360,000 (0.13%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Fok Tung Ling as executive Director.	1,026,666,212 (99.93%)	755,404 (0.07%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Chang Fei Fu as executive Director.	1,026,694,266 (99.93%)	727,350 (0.07%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Bu Binlong as executive Director.	1,026,554,266 (99.92%)	867,350 (0.08%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Wu Tielong as non- executive Director.	1,026,466,266 (99.91%)	955,350 (0.09%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Lau Siu Ki, Kevin as independent non-executive Director.	990,891,318 (96.44%)	36,530,298 (3.56%)

Ordinary Resolutions <sup>#</sup>		Number of Shares voted (approximate %)	
		For	Against
2.	(f) To re-elect Dr. Lin Jin Tong as	1,020,888,766	6,532,850
	independent non-executive Director.	(99.36%)	(0.64%)
	(g) To authorize the Board to fix the	1,027,243,516	178,100
	Directors' remuneration.	(99.98%)	(0.02%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the	1,025,991,616	1,430,000
	auditors of the Company and to authorize	(99.86%)	(0.14%)
	the Board to fix their remuneration.		
4.	To grant the general mandate to the	960,617,816	66,803,800
	Directors to allot, issue and deal with the	(93.50%)	(6.50%)
	Shares.		
5.	To grant the general mandate to the	1,027,351,616	70,000
	Directors to repurchase the Shares.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
6.	To add the number of Shares repurchased	963,710,710	63,710,906
	by the Company to the mandate granted to	(93.80%)	(6.20%)
	the Directors under the resolution no. 4.		

<sup>#</sup>*Full text of the resolutions was set out in the Notice.* 

As more than 50% of the total votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolution nos. 1 to 6, the resolution nos. 1 to 6 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company respectively.

## Notes:

- 1. On 30 May 2022 (being the record date for determination of entitlements of the Shareholders to attend and vote at the AGM), the total number of Shares in issue in the Company was 2,779,403,168, which was also the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM.
- 2. No Shareholder was entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No parties have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.
- 3. The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By Order of the Board Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited Chang Fei Fu Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following executive Directors: Mr. FOK Tung Ling, Mr. ZHANG Yue Jun, Mr. XU Huijun, Mr. CHANG Fei Fu, Mr. BU Binlong and Ms. HUO Xinru; the following non-executive Director: Mr. WU Tielong; and the following independent non-executive Directors: Mr. LAU Siu Ki, Kevin, Dr. LIN Jin Tong, Ms. NG Yi Kum and Ms. WONG Lok Lam.